Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Spring banner

I’m really excited about an idea that I have for spring!  I think I’m starting a new phase of my life, even though I think it’s a little delayed, that’s ok.  Every spring we spring clean our homes and get rid of winter’s dreariness and all the yuck we’ve accumulated.  But what about the rest of it?  What about us?

Do you spring clean more than your home?  Like I said, I think I’m at a new point in my life and I’m actually excited.  Over the past ____ years (I don’t want to admit how many) I’ve had three amazing kids, almost lost each of them at different times to different things, dealt with major and minor illnesses and injuries.  Financial problems just like everyone else.  Became over-involved in too many activities.  Stress, bullying, etc.  A major knee/quad injury.  Homeschooling.  Gaining weight.  My grandmother and mother passing away.  In other words…LIFE.

Now don’t think for one minute my life has been awful.  It hasn’t!  It’s been really good and I’ve loved it!  But in between all the wonderful, stressful, joyful, sad and amazing things, I forgot to keep up with myself.  I forgot to get rid of the clothes that no longer fit.  I forgot to exercise. I forgot I love makeup and fixing my hair.  I forgot to do things that I like to do.  That’s why I’m saying that I’m catching up.  I’ve started making myself do those things that I put aside all these years.  But don’t think I’ve been going around wearing no makeup all time and hobo clothes (even though there were days that I felt like that, no self-respecting southern girl would go to certain places without her face on.  Just kidding!); I just didn’t take as much time as I could. If you’re a homeschool mom, I’m sure you know what I mean.  It’s time to get rid of the old stuff we’ve been holding on to all these years unless it’s near and dear to our hearts. It can be really freeing and fun to do this!

I’m going to do a series of posts on “New Spring, New You”.  Things I’ve found that we can use to spring clean our lives.  Ideas like: a devotional, spring cleaning your homeschool, simple table decorations, makeup, clothes, gardening, food and more.  I can’t wait!  I’ve already started the devotional and I can’t wait to share it with you!

If you have any ideas, please let me know.  I’d love to hear how you spring clean more than your house!

Blog Signature

 

 

