Tags

, , , ,

Spring bannerSince everyone is into starting fresh and new for spring, why not start on the inside first and get straight to the heart of the matter?  I’m in love with my new devotional from YouVersion.  It’s called “Seeds of Spring: A Woman’s 40-day Journey” from Thistlebend Ministries.  It’s introduction describes it as “Planting your garden for a fruitful harvest”.

Doesn’t that sound like what we need this time of year?  If we’re planting our veggies and flowers outside to make our yards pretty and have good food to eat, shouldn’t we be doing that on the inside too where it really matters?  Not only will this make us closer to God, but healthier and prettier on the inside.  That will reflect on our families and make us better moms, better homeschool teachers and wives. 

This devotional is going to challenge the way you look at things and the way you think about things.  I love devotionals like that. From preparing the soil (our heart and mind) to bearing fruit, I need to work on my own inner garden. I want to learn from them and be challenged in my thinking.  Otherwise, what would I change?  Try it out and let me know what you think.  You can see my updates on Twitter every morning! Send me a tweet and let me know what you’re reading!

 

